Email   Password


ASHRAE Membership

ASHRAE membership is open to any person associated with heating, ventilation, air conditioning or refrigeration. ASHRAE is unique because its membership is drawn from a wide range of disciplines relating to the HVAC&R field. Over 56,000 individuals from more than 100 nations belong to the Society.

Discounts on Publications

ASHRAE members earn 15% off publications. Hundreds of titles are available including the complete collection of ASHRAE Standards including 90.1, 62.1 and 189.1.

Develop Leadership Skills

When you join ASHRAE, you are making an investment in yourself. When you become active in the Society by giving your time and sharing your knowledge, you get even more out of that investment.

Network with Industry Professionals

Each month, all over the world, ASHRAE chapters convene for an informational program featuring a speaker or topic that is key to professionals in the industry. Meet with your peers and share ideas.
Need technical info? Search ASHRAE's Bookstore >
Standards, Research & Technology

Standards Interpretations

A request for interpretation may be either 'official' or 'unofficial' (personal). An official interpretation is defined as a written explanation of the meaning of a specific provision of a standard or guideline, as determined by an existing cognizant Project Committee (PC) or an Interpretation Committee (IC), in response to a written request. An unofficial or personal interpretation is a written explanation of the meaning of a specific provision of a standard or guideline, as determined by the Manager of Technical Services, the past or current Chair of the cognizant PC, or the Manager of Standards (MOS), in response to a written request.

For more information

Standard 15-1989


Standard 15-1992


Standard 15-1994


Standard 15-2001


Standard 15-2004


Standard 15-2007


Standard 15-2010


Standard 15-2013


Standard 32.1-2004


Standard 32.1-2010


Standard 51-1999


Standard 52.1-1992


Standard 52.2-1999


Standard 52.2-2007


Standard 52.2-2012


Standard 55-1992


Standard 55-2004


Standard 55-2010


Standard 55-2013


Standard 62-1989


Standard 62-1999


Standard 62-2001


Standard 62.1-2004

Standard 62.1-2007


Standard 62.1-2010


Standard 62.1-2013


Standard 62.1-2016


Standard 62.2-2003


Standard 62.2-2004


Standard 62.2-2007


Standard 62.2-2010


Standard 62.2-2013


Standard 62.2-2016


Standard 72-2005


Standard 90.1-1989


Standard 90.1-1999


Standard 90.1-2001


Standard 90.1-2004


Standard 90.1-2007


Standard 90.1-2010


Standard 90.1-2013


Standard 90.1-2016


Standard 110-1995


Standard 135-2001


Standard 135-2004


Standard 135-2008


Standard 135-2010


Standard 135-2012


Standard 135-2016


Standard 145.2-2011


Standard 147-2013


Standard 170-2008


Standard 170-2013


Standard 180-2008


Standard 185.1-2015


Standard 188-2015


Standard 189.1-2009


Standard 189.1-2011


Standard 190-2013